Illingsworth: i don’t wanna see u again

An open break up letter of sorts, as Illingsworth says a much needed goodbye to 2019 – the sort of year he never wishes to see repeated. The Detroit MC/producer explains that the beat was inspired by his daughter’s love for Wajatta, and that he created it by using his voice as an instrument. It makes for an interesting style and one I would be keen to hear more experimentation with. You can listen to i don’t wanna see u again below, with downloads available via Bandcamp.

While you’re here… If you’re a regular visitor to my blog and would like to show your support for the work I do, you can now do so via my Patreon page. You will also get access to exclusive content, including original recordings from my interviews.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.