Premiere – Ded Tebiase & Ash The Author: Transmit

I am very pleased to bring you the premiere of the latest video from Village Live Records. Transmit is the lead single from the label’s forthcoming release, which is a collaborative effort between Ded Tebiase and Ash The Author. Tebiase is no stranger to Village Live, having released his accalaimed solo album, Landspeed, on there back in 2017. One of the many highlights of that album was the track, Yeah, featuring Ash The Author and which brings us nicely back to this new release. Continue reading “Premiere – Ded Tebiase & Ash The Author: Transmit”

Da Fly Hooligan: Londinium Slicc

This month sees the releases of Da Fly Hooligan’s FYLPM II project and Londinium Slicc is the second single to be lifted from it. The track is produced by Camoflauge Monk, who handles some of the production on the album alongside Micall Parknsun, DJ Flash and Ded Tebiase. The video was shot by Ringz Ov Saturn. FYLPM II is due out on 20 March via GourmetDeluxxx.

Ric Branson: Indigo + Album Stream

One of the UK’s most respected MCs and arguably one of its most missed, has been taking steps towards the limelight once more. Ric Branson – FKA Ricochet of Universal Soldiers infamy – has reunited with old production partner A.H.Fly for a new project. Indigo is actually the second drop from the Epilogue album, following on from Uh Oh which was released back in November and marks the start of a new chapter for the London veteran. You can stream the album below and you can cop a download via Bandcamp. Continue reading “Ric Branson: Indigo + Album Stream”

Mr Slipz ft. Verbz: Sketches

Another strong track to be lifted from the Mr Slipz album, which dropped recently on Yogocop Records. For Sketches, Slipz teams up with Verbz again, following on from their excellent collaborative Lessons of Adolescence LP, which came out last year. The video was shot by Ringz Ov Saturn. It Don’t Stop is available to buy now from the Yogocop store.

Mr Slipz ft. Vitamin G & Verbz: Mic Loud

Looks like it’s going to be another great year for the Yogocop family, if the first single from Mr Slipz’s upcoming album is anything to go by. Mic Loud features two blistering verses from Vitamin G and Verbz, all backed up with Slipz’s tough production and finished off with a strong video from Ringz Ov Saturn. Pre-orders for the album are available now via the Yogocop Records store and the release date is set for 1 March.

Ded Tebiase ft. Da Flyy Hooligan: Ferrari Loafers

If you hadn’t already worked it out, Landspeed was one of my favourite albums from 2017. Ded Tebiase completely averted falling foul of the curse of the sophomore project and delivered a fitting follow up to 2016’s Seventy Five. Ferrari Loafers is one of the many highlights from the album and features Da Flyy Hooligan – another UK artist who has had a great year. The video was filmed in the legendary Rarekind Records in Brighton. Landspeed is out now on all the usual platforms.

Tesla’s Ghost: Film Clip

Tesla’s Ghost is one of a handful of UK MCs who are making some decent noise on the other side of the Atlantic and with the recent release of his new album, that noise looks set to get a lot louder in 2018. Stretch Lincolns features a whole host of good names including Ray Vendetta, Conway and Estee Nack, with production from Illinformed, Karnate and Noize Thievery among others. Check out the latest video for Film Clip, shot by Ringz Ov Saturn and then head over to Bandcamp to cop the album. You can also stream it below. The track is produced by SOS. Continue reading “Tesla’s Ghost: Film Clip”