Moose Funk Squad: Hoof Prints Vol​.​1

New music from one of the best named crews out here, as Moose Funk Squad drop Hoof Prints Vol​.​1. This is their second release, following on from the very popular Moose Funk Vol.1 and is produced in its entirety by P739. It is available to download now over at the Broke Records Bandcamp.

Granville Sessions: Leave It

Next up is a track that marks the very welcome return of Granville Sessions. Leave It is the first we have heard from the gang since they released their excellent album Forward in 2013. They have obviously been putting in the work in the interim, because they have come back with a very different sound, a move which only makes me want to hear more of what they have been concocting in the lab. You can buy Leave It over at Bandcamp now for the princely sum of £1.00.

Benny Diction & Mnsr Frites: Rubicon & Pasties

New one from two of my favourites in rap and real life, Benny Diction and Mnsr Frites. The collaboration sees them tackling a subject close to both of their hearts, that of food and very well they do it too. Benny says the video is dedicated to Madlib and uses the Strong Arm Steady joint Chitlins and Pepsi for the beat. The video was shot by Idiot Village.

Moose Funk Squad “Haunted Hoose”

Got a lot of time for this. Moose Funk Squad is a new rap group from South of the river, comprised of Granville Sessions MCs, Luca Brazi, Archetype and Mnsr Frites, alongside Jester Jacobs and Fourny P. Haunted Hoose is produced by P739 and the video was filmed by Idiot Village. Continue reading “Moose Funk Squad “Haunted Hoose””