BROOKZILL! ft. Count Bass D: Saudade Songbook

Exciting developments stateside, as BROOKZILL! emerge from the musical ether of Brooklyn and Brazil. Comprised of Prince Paul, Ladybug Mecca, Rodrigo Brandão and Don Newkirk, the quartet are described as the sonic link between New York and Brazil, fusing hip hop’s future with its past.
The album has apparently taken a decade to make and features an impressive list of artists, to compliment the already strong core members. The first single is Saudade Songbook and features Atlanta legend Count Bass D. The album, Throwback to the Future, is out on Tommy Boy on 7 October.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.